top of page
Search
  • maymonthein

Journal 3: If You Could Live in Any Century, When Would it Be and Why? (Peer Prompt)

Updated: Mar 31, 2019

I have always wanted to live in the past instead of the future. I don’t have a specific time period, but I think would want to live somewhere in the 1900s. Just recently, I was talking to a family friend who was reminiscing about her childhood and what Hawaiʻi (and the world in general) used to be like. What she described was a simpler time where people actually went outside as kids and spent their time with family and friends instead of alone or on phones and electronics. Now, a group of friends could go somewhere together and be on their own devices even if they were in the same room. A lot was different in the past and I always love hearing stories about it. So I would want to live in a time where I could experience things that I could recount to my kids and grandkids in the future.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page