top of page
Search
  • maymonthein

Journal: Imagiphor

Image 1: Fluffy

This image perfectly represents my break because it evokes a feeling of warmth and coziness. One of my favorite things to do is look at the sky because it gives me a sense of peace or freedom or a boost of energy depending on how it looks. In this case, the sky is softly colored and backlit with a gentle glow, much like my break. I didn’t do too much, and instead, just spent time with my friends and family simply coasting through life and enjoying it.


 

Image 2: Take Charge

This image of a road from inside a car represents the need for us to take charge in our lives. Life is comparable to a long road where sometimes, we see a place we want to get to in the distance. However, too often we take the backseat on life and we are unable to take charge of where we want to go and how we want to get there. The image reminds me that I am the one in control of the direction I am taking in life and I should make decisions that reflect that.


 

Image 3: Unwind


This image represents Macbeth because it is of a knot that seems to complicated and intricate at first glance. Similarly, Macbeth’s schemes and rise to power seems extremely complex and difficult to understand–or unravel. But in reality, if pressure is applied in the correct way at the right time, the knot comes apart completely, and so might Macbeth’s charade.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page